Users may wish to remove unwanted captures from their VR.World account, and can do so by pressing the delete button next to the capture in question:
Users will then be asked to confirm the delete action, which they may do by selecting "Yes":
The capture in question will now be removed from VR.World.
- Deleting a capture from VR.World does not remove the corresponding data from Google Street View if it has already been published there. Data that has been published to Google Street View can only be removed from within the Google users own profile.
- There is no way to "undelete" a deleted capture. Users should ensure that they really want to delete a capture before confirming the deletion, as it will then be irretrievable.