Once a user has uploaded a capture to VR.World or downloaded it to external drive (iSTAR Pulsar+ only) successfully, it may be removed from the iSTAR Pulsar internal storage.
It is strongly recommended that before deleting any data from iSTAR Pulsar, users ensure that it is either:
- Present and functional in VR.World (use preview to check this)
- Processed via Immersive Studio and present on either external drive or PC (iSTAR Pulsar+ only)
- Definitely not required
To delete a capture:
Ensure that iSTAR Pulsar is in "Ready" status, with mode switch to the Right
Connect mobile device to iSTAR Pulsar via Wi-Fi
Launch mobile app and locate capture to be deleted within Feed section
Confirm delete action
Confirmation message will briefly display, capture will now have been deleted from the device
Users should be aware that there is no way to "undelete" a capture deleted from the device internal drive. Care should be taken to ensure that the capture is definitely not required before the delete action is confirmed.