Upon a capture uploading successfully, the data will automatically be "fast-stitched" so as to provide a preview video for user review. Once a preview is ready, the capture will appear within the "Preview" tab as shown below, by default in "Map View":
As well as the default Map View, users may select "Preview" to view the capture data within a video player.
Within the player, users may:
- Skip forwards and backwards by clicking anywhere in the tracker bar, or by dragging the white bar which signifies current position
- Toggle full-screen or windowed view
At this stage, the data has been "fast-stitched" only so a user can review the capture and decide whether to pay for full stitching to take place. As such, the quality of the data and stitching will not be optimal, it is for previewing purposes only.
In addition, users can find further capture options within the 3-line menu in the top right corner:
The additional options are:
1. Pay for processing: allows users to make payment and initiate the full stitching of the capture in question. See the article "Paying for processing" for more information on this.
2. Capture details: users may select this to see more detail about the capture, such as the Capture ID, and how many stitched images the capture will yield once processed:
3. Remove: deletes the capture from VR.World - when selected, users must confirm the delete action so as to ensure that no data is deleted by accident: