Users can if they wish share a virtual tour with external parties - a VR.World account is not required in order to view shared tours.
In order to do this, users must first set the tour's privacy option to "Public" as private tours can not be shared. This can be done by clicking on the "Edit" icon in a tour and then choosing "Public" from the privacy drop-down menu under "Details".
Once the privacy is set to public, users may click on "Share" in the main window where the tour thumbnails are being displayed:
When the "Share" button is activated, a pop-up window will appear including the link to the tour. Clicking on the "Copy" button will select the link, which the user can paste to any platform where they wish to share the capture:
Users can close this window by clicking on "Close this window" or by simply clicking away from the active window.